Movies I Plan To Watch

I have a list of movies that I plan to watch before the year is out. If you have been snooping around this blog and checking out some of my updates you may see some of the pictures that I plan to see, as I have started to build up the pages in anticipation of watching the film. Most of these films are either movies that I have watched in the past many years ago and would love to see again, films that I have always wanted to watch but have not had the opportunity to see as of yet, or films that are universally considered to be either so good or so awful that I just have to see them. Here is a brief list of some of the movies I hope to see, as long as I don’t get too lazy.

  • Notorious
  • Under Capricorn – Considered one of Hitchcock’s worst films but the French love it.
  • The Devil At Your Heels – The Ken Carter Story -Have been looking for this for ages, ever since the D-Gen screened it on the ABC in the early 90s.
  • Fantasia
  • Frankenstein
  • Dracula
  • Nosferatu
  • The Wrestler – I’m trying to find the 1973 version of The Wrestler starring Ed Asner, which features a blink and you’ll miss him appearance from a young Ric Flair pre-‘Nature Boy’ .
  • The One And Only – This is a wrestling movie starring Henry ‘Fonz’ Winkler that I saw many years ago. It was very strange.
  • Requim For A Heavyweight
  • The Greatest – Muhammad Ali stars in a film about himself that is pure BS but still entertaining.
  • Beyond The Mat – Haven’t seen this for a decade.
  • Piccadilly – Silent British film from 1929.
  • Stagecoach
  • Shane
  • High Noon
  • The Treasure Of The Sierra Madre – One of my favourite movies.
  • Reefer Madness – Haven’t seen this yet but hear that it is very hilarious.
  • Glen Or Glenda – ‘Bevare puppy dog tails and snails. Bevare.’
  • Plan 9 From Outer Space
  • Superfly
  • Foxy Brown
  • Network
  • The Producers – Not the remake.
  • The Public Enemy – Watched Scorsese rave about this so I really must watch it.
  • Scarface – Both versions.
  • Little Caesar
  • Black Caesar – The blaxploitation remake of the above.
  • Blacula
  • Hoppity Goes To Town – I have to track this down. I have seen it available on a cheap ‘public domainDVD, even though the film is not in the public domain. It ain’t available online as a torrent but I have heard that Disney may be releasing this onto DVD even though it was made by Disney’s main competitor back in the early 1940s.

This is probably enough for now.

One response to “Movies I Plan To Watch

Leave a Reply

